Montgomery High School Theatre Arts

  •  Theatre Arts Banner
     
     
    The MHS Theatre Arts Program thrives both through curricular offerings and co-curricular opportunities. Students may select from two sequential levels of the dramatic arts as a part of their electives program as well as a public speaking elective.
     
    The co-curricular component of the program includes our annual fall production as well as the spring musical.  Both of these productions are full scale professional productions using student casts and crews under the highly experienced guidance of our performing arts faculty.
     
    The faculty advisors of our performing arts program are as follows:
     
    Ms. Sarah Talbot Coyle Theater Arts Teacher stalbotcoyle@mtsd.us
    Ms. Neelam Makvana MHS Musical Director nmakvana@mtsd.us
    Mr. David Gordon MHS Fall Play Director dgordon@mtsd.us
    Mr. Jason Orbe Audio/Visual Tech Director jorbe@mtsd.us
    Mr. Peter Kauzmann Set Construction and Design pkauzmann@mtsd.us
    Mr. Jeff Woodworth Music Director, vocal jwoodworth@mtsd.us
    Mr. Kawika Kahalehoe Music Director, instrumental    kkahalehoe@mtsd.us